2013 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Quincy Jones

Quincy Jones

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced their 2013 inducteesHeart, the late Albert King, Randy Newman, Public Enemy, Rush and the late Donna Summer will receive performance inductions.  Record producer Lou Adler and record producer, conductor and arranger Quincy Jones each will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award, which is given to non-performers.  The ceremony will take place on April 18, 2013 at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles, the first time it’ll be held on the West Coast.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Working

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.